Events

Regular Meetings

Note: Due to Covid-19 our meetings are currently virtual, please get in touch if you would like to join an online meeting!

With the exception of January, we meet at 7.00pm on the first Tuesday of the month at St Peter’s House, Broad Street, Ely, CB7 4AH (next to the Church of St Peter).

Here are the meeting dates for 2020, we look forward to seeing you there…

  • Tuesday 7th January 2020
  • Tuesday 4th February 2020
  • Tuesday 3rd March 2020
  • Tuesday 27th April 2020
  • Tuesday 5th May 2020
  • Tuesday 2nd June 2020
  • Tuesday 7th July 2020
  • Tuesday 4th August 2020
  • Tuesday 1st September 2020
  • Tuesday 6th October 2020
  • Tuesday 3rd November 2020
  • Tuesday 1st December 2020

Upcoming Events

Details of all future events can be found on Amnesty Ely City’s facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pg/amnestyelycity/events

TBC | Amnesty Talks: Richard Murphy | Babylon Gallery, Waterside, Ely

Taxation and Human Rights.


TBC | Amnesty Talks: Ben White | Babylon Gallery, Waterside, Ely

Achieving a just peace for Palestinians and Israelis.


Past Events

18 February 2020 at 7pm | Amnesty Talks: Ulrike Schmidt | Babylon Gallery, Waterside, Ely

Shrinking Spaces for Human Rights in Poland and Hungary.


21 January 2020 at 7pm | Amnesty Talks: Rvd Dr Carrie Pemberton Ford | Babylon Gallery, Waterside, Ely

Human Trafficking, who profits? Rvd Dr Carrie Pemberton Ford, founder of the Cambridge Centre for Applied Research in Human Trafficking will discuss the efforts being made by agencies and governments to respond to the challenges of human trafficking and modern slavery.


15 January 2020 at 6.15pm | Meal & Movie: Blinded by the light | Wildwood, Ely

17 November 2019 | Write for Rights 2019 | Ely Cathedral

6 October 2019 | Amnesty International Ely City Ben Jupp Memorial Lecture | Ely Cathedral, Ely

John Burton, founder of the World Land Trust and experienced partner of a wide range of NGOs and local communities in Africa, Asia and South America, explored the relationship between conservation and human rights.


15 June 2019 | Folk for Amnesty: Kerry Devine & Phil Hare | Little Downham Village Hall, Little Downham